My favourite Supercars

This is a rather painful list to write. It is even harder to explain why favorites like Bugatti Veyron super sport wont feature here. I know, I know, everybody knows that it is the world’s fastest car which has the amazing, outstanding, unrivaled 1200hp but come on if i include that in this list then i would just make the list change to a top 2 list but I don’t want to do that. For the record were I to put Super sport here it wouldn’t have been in the top 2.

So please bear with me as I unveil my official list of world’s top 3 super cars by all standards.

2013 Koenigsegg Agera R

Swedish

Image

I have never been with a Swede before and neither has many of us but this car is just remarkable on paper and I won’t fault Koenigsegg because the last time they made a promise on paper and that was in 2011 when they unveiled the breathtaking Koenigsegg Agera R and did they disappoint? No they didn’t in fact the Agera R went ahead and snatched 3 world records from the grasp of Bugatti Veyron Super sport.  Still the official world record holder for  0-300 km/h in 14.53 sec, 300-0 km/h in 6.66 sec, 0-200 mph in 17.68 sec, 200-0 mph in 7.28 sec please here is the awesome 2013 Koenigsegg Agera R; a beauty to behold and with such a sweet voice as well.

 

It boasts 1140hp and runs on the E85 bio fuel while churning 960hp on the normal petrol. The price tag stays at $1.6m while it is available on both LHD and RHD with a claimed top speed of 273mph( Bugatti are you scared?).  Wait it goes from 0-62mph in 2.9sec just 4sec short of Super Sport’s record.

Everybody likes a lady who knows how to make an entrance.

2013 Pagani Huayra

Italian

I love Italians, everything about them is original, unique and just plain outta this world. This babe has a lot to talk about and it is every car lover’s dream. It is what super cars should be like,. No radio system, no air bags and a couple of switches as controls.

Image

 

 Truth be told it looks like a space ship on the inside. This car is set to debut in US and everybody is waiting.

Image

 Image

 

I know I know u can’t condemn me for this absolute beauty that has a claimed top speed of 230mph and accelerates from 0-62 in 3.3 sec.

Image

 

If you thought I was over reacting then I hope you look at the pictures again.

2012 Tesla Roadster

American

Americans are known for their arrogance and this is no different. Hate them or like them they made this beautiful monster that is completely electric while still looks and performs amazingly well. If you asked me ten years ago where I thought such a car would come from I would have said Japan, China or maybe India but I would have been wrong. I apologize.

Image

 

 

This car uses a set of batteries and is a single speed car unlike the above 7 speed monsters already mentioned above. She accelerates from 0-60 in 3.7 sec and it covers 245 miles per charge. It is however kinda disappointing with a top speed of 125mph, but who cares most cars have never gone beyond 100mph anyway.  It is a completely silent car, as in there’s no engine noise at all because it is 95% efficient. Remember noise is as a result of some energy being lost in the process of conversion for the less efficient cars.

So what’s your favorite list now that I showed you mine.

 

2 responses to “My favourite Supercars

Leave a Reply

